

AGENDA PLACEMENT FORM
(Submission Deadline – Monday, 5:00 PM before Regular Court Meetings)

Date:	May 7, 2024	Court Decision: This section to be completed by County Judge's Office
Meeting Date: Submitted By: Department: Signature of E	May 13, 2024 Jennifer VanderLaan Public Works lected Official/Department Head	APPROVED * May 13, 2024
Description: Consider Re-appointing Jennifer VanderLaan as Representative to the North		
Central Texas Council of Governments 2024-2025 Regional Safety Advisory		
Committee (RSAC)		
	(May attach addition	nal sheets if necessary)
Person to Present: Jennifer VanderLaan		
(Presenter must be present for the item unless the item is on the Consent Agenda)		
Supporting Documentation: (check one) PUBLIC CONFIDENTIAL		
(PUBLIC documentation may be made available to the public prior to the Meeting)		
Estimated Length of Presentation: 2 minutes		
Session Requested: (check one)		
☐ Action Item ☑ Consent ☐ Workshop ☐ Executive ☐ Other		
Check All Departments That Have Been Notified:		
	County Attorney	☐ Purchasing ☐ Auditor
[Personnel Public	Works
Other Department/Official (list)		

Please List All External Persons Who Need a Copy of Signed Documents In Your Submission Email



DATE: April 26, 2024

TO: Surface Transportation Technical Committee

Regional Safety Advisory Committee

FROM: Sonya J. Landrum

Program Manager

Transportation Department

SUBJECT: Regional Safety Advisory Committee 2024–2025 Membership Appointments

The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) would like to thank you for your continued support of and/or participation on the Regional Safety Advisory Committee (RSAC) to date. Your agency's participation is vital to RSAC's success. The 2024–2025 term is upon us, and we request that you designate your agency's membership on the RSAC. As part of the Committee initiatives:

"One Surface Transportation Technical Committee (STTC) member from each organization, as designated in the Regional Transportation Council (RTC) Bylaws, may choose to represent their entity on the RSAC, or they may choose to designate an alternate representative." Private sector participation is allowed with one representative from each private sector agency. Members shall provide NCTCOG staff notice of their decision in writing annually.

To designate your agency's membership on the RSAC, please provide the following information by responding to Camille Fountain at CFountain@nctcog.org by Friday, May 24, 2024.

- 1. Confirm your participation in the activities of the RSAC; or
- 2. Designate an individual to represent your entity by providing their full contact information including: Name, Job Title, Agency, Mailing Address, City, State, Zip, Phone, and E-mail address. Only their name and agency will be made available in roster format on NCTCOG's website.

If your organization has more than one representative on STTC, please coordinate to determine <u>one</u> official individual to represent your organization on RSAC, though all staff and interested parties are welcome to attend meetings. For individuals not responding with confirmation of participation and membership by the May 24 deadline, your agency's seat on RSAC for the 2024–2025 term will be noted as vacant, until a member is confirmed. The first meeting of the 2024–2025 term will be held on July 26, 2024. A copy of the current RSAC roster is attached.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at slandrum@nctcog.org. Thank you in advance for your participation on the NCTCOG Regional Safety Advisory Committee.

Sonya J. Landrum
Sonya Landrum

SJL:cc Attachment

cc: Natalie Bettger, Senior Program Manager, NCTCOG
Camille Fountain, Senior Transportation Planner, NCTCOG

616 Six Flags Drive, Centerpoint Two P.O. Box 5888, Arlington, Texas 76005-5888 (817) 640-3300 FAX: (817) 640-3028 www.nctcog.org

REGIONAL SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2023-2024 MEMBERSHIP

Robert Severance, Chair

City of Cleburne

Chad Marbut, Vice Chair

City of Weatherford

Pamela Alummoottil

City of McKinney

Joe Atwood

(Rep.) Hood County

Chris Bosco

(Rep.) Hunt County

Brett Burgeois

City of Denton

Daniel Burnham

City of Arlington

Rob Cohen

City of Southlake

Chad Davis

Wise County

Shane Davis

City of Farmers Branch

John Denholm

Lee Engineering

Pritam Deshmukh

City of Richardson

Aaron Long,

City of Grand Prairie

Claud "Buz" Elsom

(Rep.) Rockwall County

Todd Espy

City of North Richland Hills

Eric Gallt

City of Mesquite

Lyneil Harris

City of Wilmer

Ron Hartline
City of The Colony

Amelia Hayes

FHWA - Texas Division

Mr. Shannon Hicks

Town of Addison

Matt Hotelling

Town of Flower Mound

Curtis Jarecki

City of Frisco

Steve Johns

City of Terrell

Major L. Jones

City of Euless

G. "Gus" Khankarli

City of Dallas

Alonzo Liñán

City of Keller

Jim Lockart

City of Waxahachie

Arnold Pasillas

City of Garland

Paula Meyer

TxDOT Fort Worth District

Bridell Miers

Collin County

Yang Ouyang

North Texas Tollway Authority

Cody Owen

City of Irving

Steve Swanberg

DCTA

Martin Phillips

City of Fort Worth

Jessica Powers

Trinity Metro

Elizabeth Reynolds

City of Grapevine

John Romberger

City of Carrollton

Greg Royster

DFW International Airport

Sirwan Shahooei

City of Lewisville

Anthony Smith

Dallas County

Matthew Tilke

City of Plano

Asma Tuly

City of Allen

Jennifer VanderLaan

Johnson County

Gregory Van Nieuwenhuize

City of Haltom City

Jason Wu

Texas Transportation Institute

VACANT

City of Lancaster

City of Mansfield

Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Tarrant County

TxDOT Dallas District

Current as of April 16, 2024